AGENDA

Board of Scientific Counselors (BSC) National Center for Environmental Health (NCEH) Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry (ATSDR)

1825 Century Center Boulevard, Atlanta, Georgia 30345 Conference Rooms 1A & 1B May 4-5, 2006

Thursday	, May	1	2006
THUI SUAN	v, iviav	4,	2000

6:30 p.m.

Thursday, May 4, 2006	
8:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m.	Welcome, Introductions, and Awarding of Certificates Patricia Nolan, MD, MPH Chair, Board of Scientific Counselors Howard Frumkin, MD, DrPH Director, NCEH/ATSDR
8:30 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.	Updates and Fiscal Years 06 and 07 Budget Implications Howard Frumkin, MD, DrPH Thomas Sinks, DhD
	Thomas Sinks, PhD Deputy Director, NCEH/ATSDR
9:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.	Introduction: Future Goals, Directions, and New Priorities Howard Frumkin, MD, DrPH
10:30 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.	Break
10:45 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.	Dialogue with BSC: Future Goals, Directions, and New Priorities
12:00 p.m. – 1:15 p.m.	Lunch (Catered by Alons)
1:15 p.m. – 2:15 p.m.	CDC Goals Management: Future Goals, Directions, and New Priorities
	Introduction of Goal Team Leaders
2:15 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.	Program Peer Review Subcommittee Program Peer Review Process Daniel Wartenberg, PhD (Information & Advice) Chair, PPRS
3:15 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.	Break
3:30 p.m. – 3:45 p.m.	Public Comment Period
3:45 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.	Conclusion and Next Steps: Future Goals, Directions, and New Priorities
5:00 p.m.	Adjourn

Dinner (Edo Japanese Steakhouse)

Board of Scientific Counselors (BSC)

National Center for Environmental Health (NCEH) Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry (ATSDR)

Friday, May 5, 2006

8:30 a.m. - 8:45 a.m. Meeting Reconvenes

Announcements

Patricia Nolan, MD, MPH

8:45 a.m. - 9:15 a.m. Updates: Community and Tribal Subcommittee (CTS) (Information & Discussion)

Miguel Fernandez, MD

Chair, CTS

Updates: Health Department Subcommittee (HDS) (Information & Discussion) 9:15 a.m. - 9:45 a.m.

Gayle Windham, PhD

Chair, HDS

9:45 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. Break

10:00 a.m. - 10:15 a.m. **Public Comment Period**

10:15 a.m. - 11:15 a.m. **Update: Program Peer Review Subcommittee**

10:15 a.m. - 10:45 a.m. Division of Toxicology and Environmental Medicine (DTEM) Peer Review - (VOTE)

Workgroup Report - Daniel Wartenberg, PhD

Program Response to Report – Christopher De Rosa, PhD (5 Minutes)

10:45 a.m. - 11:15 a.m. Air Pollution and Respiratory Health Branch (APRH) Peer Review -- (VOTE)

Workgroup Report - Patricia Nolan, MD, MPH

Program Response to Report - Stephen Redd, MD (5 Minutes)

11:15 a.m. - 11:45 a.m. Pandemic Flu Planning

> Stephen Redd, MD James Pirkle, MD

11:45 a.m. - 12:05 p.m. **Open Board Discussion**

Review Action Items

Confirm Date for Next Meeting (December 6-7, 2006)

Closing Remarks 12:05 p.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Thomas Sinks, PhD

12:30 p.m. Adjourn